On 4 October 2018, Ministers for Renewable Energy from IORA countries convened for the 2nd IORA Renewable Energy Ministerial Meeting to share Key Takeaways from the Experts’ Meeting held on the previous day and endorse the IORA Delhi Declaration on Renewable Energy. This event was jointly organised by the Ministry of New and Renewable Energy (MNRE) and Ministry of External Affairs (MEA) of the Government of India, the Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) and the Indian Ocean Rim Association IORA. It coincided with the First Assembly of the International Solar Alliance (ISA) and the 2nd Global RE-INVEST, Renewable Energy Investors’ Meet & Expo.


Please click here for the detailed schedule of IORA activities at 2nd Global RE-INVEST.


1. Bangladesh
H. E. Mohd Shahriar Alam M.P.
State Minister for Foreign Affairs

2. Comoros
H. E. Abdou Moustadroine
Minister of Energy, Agriculture, Fisheries and Environment

3. Iran
H. E. Dr Mohammad Sadeghzadeh
Deputy Minister of Energy, Ministry of Energy &
Head of Iranian Renewable Energy Organization

4. Mauritius
H. E. Ivan Leslie Colledavelloo
Deputy Prime Minister and
Minister of Energy and Public Utilities

5. Oman
H. E. Mohd Bin Salim Al-Tobi
Minister of Environment and Climate Affairs

6. Seychelles
H. E. Wallace Cosgrow
Minister for Environment, Energy and Climate Change

7. South Africa
H. E. Thembisile Majola
Deputy Minister of Energy

8. Sri Lanka
H. E. Sangarange Ajith Pathmakanatha Perera
State Minister of Power and Renewable Energy

9. Yemen
H. E. Abdullah Mohsen Abdullan Al-akwa
Minister of Electricity and Energy

10. Indian Ocean Rim Association (IORA)
H. E. Nomvuyo N Nokwe
Secretary General